About Me

My photo
I'm a mommy, wifey, a sister, a daughter, an aunt, a best friend, a chiro, a nerd at heart, a dreamer, a goofball, a thunder UPer, a SOONER.... and I couldn't be happier! :o)

Friday, January 30, 2009

Step 1: respond and rework—answer the questions on your own blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own.

Step 2: tag—eight other un-tagged people .

Make a list of things you can see without getting up: lamp, chairs, coffee table, vase, wall hangings, light switch, trash can, cell phone, other interns... lots of stuff... I'm in the intern lounge...
Favorite football team: Oklahoma SOONERS!
What are you wearing now? black cardigan/scarfigan, white/black/gray vneck, gray express editor pants, black oxford heels
What color is your bedroom? Blue and brown
What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading? I am listening to a book on CD about "Unraveling the Hormone Mystery" and how to manage it nutritionally.
Do you nap a lot? Not really... I tend to nap a little on the weekends.
Who was the last person you hugged? The Hubs.
What’s your current obsession/addiction? blogging
What was the last thing you said aloud? I'll probably get one when I'm actually in practice but don't have a need for one now.
What websites do you always visit when you go online? Blogger, facebook, Parker email, myspace, weather.com
What was the last thing you bought? a coffee on the way to school this morning
What are you listening to right now? the front desk calling for interns over the intercom
If you could have any super power, what would it be? that's a tough one.... I guess flying.
What is your favorite weather, and why? Hot summer weather, because you can wear tanks and flops and shorts, and hang out by the pool and go to the lake all the time! and it's sooo much easier to stay tan! I love the "sun kissed" look!
What time do you usually get up? Mon-Thurs 5:30am, Fri 6:30 am, Sat-Sun usually around 8 or 9.
What is your most challenging goal right now? staying on a budget.... and getting all of my clinic requirements before graduation! (Dallas ladies... come see me in the clinic! (o:)
Say something to the person that tagged you: I wasn't tagged.... I just snagged this from someone
If you could have a house–totally paid for, fully furnished–anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be? That is SUCH a hard question... there are still so many places I need to visit. Right now it would be a tie between Oklahoma (I know, lame, but I really love it there) and Florida (despite all the old folks, but hey, I'll be old someday too! ) :o)
Favorite vacation spot? Either Aruba or Grand Cayman... I loved them both!
What is your favorite childrens' book?Can I say Harry Potter? I didn't read them as a child, but loved them! I remember loving The Veleveteen Rabbit when I was little.
Name one thing you just can’t resist no matter how bad it is for you: Sweets... I have to have them at least sometimes! I think I could resist them to a point, but I don't think I am could cut them out COMPLETELY... like holidays and everything??? NO WAY!
Favorite pair of shoes you keep going back to over and over, even though your closet is overflowing with a zillion others: I love love love white converse... all stars or the plain slip ons... just love them.
What's your favorite part about your day: I usually like my ride home in the evening... mainly because I always hear good music and jam out! :o)
**added** What career would you chose if you didn't keep the one you have now and it could be ANYTHING??? I would either be a chef or a wedding/event/party planner.

I tag:
Ashley Kate
Pocket Full of Pink

and anyone else who wants to play along! :o)


  1. Yeah I think it was definitely meant to be.. I am glad we have that in common... it makes me feel more normal! Haha!